Assessment Level - Countries/Regions

Assessment Level I

If your travel document was issued by one of the **Assessment Level I** countries or regions listed below, you will need a visa to enter Singapore.

Armenia†, Azerbaijan*, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Georgia† India*, Kazakhstan*, Macao Special Administrative Region (Travel Permit) Moldova*, Russia*, Tajikistan*, Ukraine*, Uzbekistan~

*Holders of diplomatic, official and service passports do not need a visa for entry.

^Holders of diplomatic, public affairs and service passports do not need a visa for entry.

†Holders of diplomatic and official passports do not need a visa for entry.

~Holders of diplomatic passports do not need a visa for entry.

Assessment Level II

If your travel document was issued by one of the **Assessment Level II** countries or regions listed below, you will need a visa to enter Singapore.

Afghanistan, Algeria, Egypt, Iran, Jordan*, Kosovo, Libya, Mali, Nigeria* Pakistan, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia*, Yemen

You will also need a visa if you are travelling on:

A Palestinian Authority passport

A temporary passport issued by the United Arab Emirates

Refugee travel documents** issued by a Middle East country.

*Holders of diplomatic, official and service passports do not need a visa for entry.

^Holders of diplomatic passports do not need a visa for entry.

**These travel documents are subject to assessment of recognition for entry into Singapore.

A completed **Form V39A** (Letter of Introduction for Visa Application (LOI)), which may be issued by a local contact* in Singapore.

Additional supporting documents may be required on a case-by-case basis.

*The local contact must be a Singapore citizen (SC) who is at least 21 years old.